Return to Headlines

Congratulations to our Employees of the Year

Employees of the Year. This week we celebrated our Employees of the Year. All of our honorees were nominated by their peers and the chosen by last year's group of awardees.
Congratulations to all of our Employees of the Year! We appreciate the hard work you do, going above and beyond to make a difference for our students and community.
• Administrator of the Year: Executive Director of Human Resources Matt Mallery
• Elementary Teacher of the Year: Harriet Thompson kindergarten teacher Christina Lopez
• Secondary Teacher of the Year: Grandview High School business teacher Michelle Swearingen
• Parapros of the Year: Harriet Thompson Elementary's Teresa Kollmar and Terrell Riggs and McClure's MariCruz Rocha
• Classified Support Staff of the Year: Federal & State Programs MET recruiter and home visitor Maria Lopez
• Certificated Support Staff of the Year: School psychologist Mike Degman
• Volunteer of the Year: Fabio Garcia
• Secretary of the Year: Harriet Thompson's Samantha Bentley
• Food Service Employee of the Year: Smith's Kari Walker
• Transportation Employee of the Year: Bus driver Yasmin Roman
• Custodian of the Year: Grandview High School's Terrie Cardenas